RSS

San Francisco!

16 Nov

I made it to San Francisco!  I have always wanted to visit this city!

The first day of the trip, I took it easy since it was a long flight and I was feeling a bit jet lagged.  I made a short stop in Union Square where the decorations for Christmas were going up and the shopping rush was starting.  Union Square is full of high end shops and and busy streets.  There was a huge Christmas tree in the center and an ice skating rink.  It was interesting to feel 65 degree weather and see ice skaters, while surrounded by palm trees and one giant Christmas tree.  I felt the spirit of Christmas, or some strange presence was watching over me.

For some souvenir browsing, I headed to Fisherman’s Wharf, where I would be staying for my trip.  The best shop to pickup souvenirs was at Ghiradelli Square, where the chocolate is flowing!  So much chocolate, it was hard to pick just a few to take home with me… mmm!  After browsing the chocolates, and even sampling a few, I was starving for dinner.

I was told that dungoness crab is the food you have to try in San Francisco.  I went to a seafood restaurant near the piers, called Scoma’s, and did just that!

~ Mr. Bear

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment